2014 TSCA All State Teams

TSCA Single A All State


Abigail Lockhart - Dresden Miss Softball West Tennessee

Gretchen Greer - Collinwood Miss Softball Middle Tennessee

Courtney Jones - Oliver Springs Miss Softball East Tennessee

Kacee Hedrick - Whitwell

Alyssa Coppinger - Whitwell

Cristin Brewer - Wayne County

Lauren Jones - Riverside

Lauren Hayes - Riverside

Kallie Sohm - Midway

Caitlyn Carter - Columbia Academy

Sydney Sproul - Columbia Academy

Ashley Farmer - Collinwood

Savannah Dodson - Huntingdon

Keely Jordan - Huntingdon

Olivia Johnson - Adamsville

Gabby Morris - Adamsville

Emily Griffith - Oliver Springs

Lexie Norfleet - Houston County

McKenna Morgan - Sale Creek

Cariona Hassell - Goodpasture

Cori Jennings - Gordonsville

Class AA All State



Elantra Cox - Chester County Miss Softball West Tennessee

Danielle Tyson - DeKalb County Miss Softball Middle Tennessee

Jordan Fortel - Greeneville High School Miss Softball East Tennessee

Augist Rodenhaber - Montgomery Central

Allison Hodge - Grainger

Mykala Fennell - Grainger

Ashley Brown - Bledsoe

Andi Smith - Union County

Kaitlyn Martin - South Gibson

Aly Walker - South Gibson

Kaytlin Collins - Greenbrier

Caitlin Turner - Greenbrier

Paige Jones - Dyersburg

Kyndall Riddick - Dyersburg

Caitlin Reeves - Lexington

Kellie Brooke Hayes - Lexington

Katelyn Faulkner - Chester County

Mary Beth Brumit - Giles County

Brianna Muller - Polk County

Tyra Graham - Dekalb County

Class AAA All State



Scarlet McSwain - Henry County Miss Softball West Tennessee

Heather Norris - Clarksville High SchoolMiss Softball Middle Tennessee

Maddie Ogle - Maryville High School Miss Softball East Tennessee

Savannah Sanders - Mt. Juliet

Ashton Stowe - Mt. Juliet

Libby Suggs - Franklin

Hannah Rines - Maryville

Kenzie Dixon - Volunteer

McKenzie Ferguson - Daniel Boone

Ashunti Cooper - Ooltewah

Kelsey Payne - East Hamilton

Baylee Cook - Shelbyville

Kaleigh Wynne - Hardin Valley

Haley Bearden - Clarksville

Makray Odom - Dickson

Brooklin Lee - Dickson

Faith Lowery - Gibbs

McKenna Helton - Halls

Hannah Stephenson - Farragut

Jennifer Houser - William Blount

Alicia Veltri - Northeast

Division II All State


Division II

Addison Maxwell - Evangelical Christian Miss Softball West Tennessee

Kelsi Dickey - Friendship Christian Miss Softball East-Middle Tennessee

Ashton Needham - Tipton-Rosemark Academy

Taylor Beasley - Tipton-Rosemark Academy

Amber Johnson - Fayette Academy

Ally McFarland - University School of Jackson

Haley Hall - University School of Jackson

Brittany Edmondson- Ezell-Harding Christian School

Callen Griffin - Ezell-Harding Christian School

Sara Jane Burfield - Donelson Christian Academy

Tana Whited - Friendship Christian

Chelsey Smith - Pope John Paul II

Chelsea Fair - Pope John Paul II

The Tennessee Softball Coaches Association released the names of the Miss Softball Nominees for 2014. Congratulations to the following young ladies and their schools on this great honor. 

The Tennessee Miss Softball from each Classification will be announced at a later date from these young ladies from each Region of the State.


Miss AAA Softball West Tennessee        Scarlet McSwain             Henry Co.

Miss AAA Softball Middle Tennessee      Heather Norris                Clarksville

Miss AAA Softball East Tennessee          Maddie Ogle                   Maryville


Miss AA Softball West Tennessee            Elantra Cox                Chester Co.

Miss AA Softball Middle Tennessee          Danielle Tyson           DeKalb Co.

Miss AA Softball East Tennessee             Jordan Fortel              Greenville


Miss A Softball West Tennessee Abigail Lockhart Dresden

Miss A Softball Middle Tennessee Gretchen Greer Collinwood

Miss A Softball East Tennessee Courtney Jones Oliver Springs


Miss DII Softball West Tennessee              Addison Maxwell       Evangelical Christian

Miss DII Softball East-Middle Tennessee     Kelsi Dickey          Friendship Christian

The Tennessee Softball Coaches Association would like to announce this years' Hall of Fame class.

Joining Gary Davis from Lipscomb Academy the 2013 Hall of Fame recipient will be:

2014 TSCA Hall of Fame Class

Clifford Kirk - Hixson High School, Soddy Daisy High School, Sale Creek

                      Record - 935 - 213

                      10 State Titles - 2 at Hixson 8 at Soddy Daisy

                      State Coach of the Year 9 times

Brian Dunn - Riverside High School, Union University and University School of Jackson

                      Record - 711- 189

                      2 State Titles at USJ

                      3 NCCAA National Titles at Union University

Congratulations to Coach Kirk and Coach Dunn

Tennessee Softball Coaches Association Hall of Fame Inductees

2013         Gary Davis             Lipscomb Academy                              Middle Tennessee

2014         Clifford Kirk            Hixson, Soddy Daisy, Sale Creek         East Tennessee

2014         Brian Dunn             Riverside, Union, and USJ                   West Tennessee