Its Time To Nominate For All-State, Miss Softball and All Stars

We will open the nomination for picking our All-State, Miss Softball, and All Stars on April 28th.

Please pay very close attention to the instructions!! Last day to nominate will be Saturday May 8th at 12:00 p.m. No nominations will be accepted after this date. We have to have time to get it all sorted, decided on and sent out so please help us out with that date.

All Star is Senior only. Only 2 per team. Please do not nominate more than 2 per team. If you do we will only take the first 2 that you send. If they can not play in the All Star game on June 17th, please do not nominate them. The games will be played at Riverdale High School in Murfreesboro game times are 10-1-4.

After the All-Star Game the All-Stars for the Kentucky All Star Game will be announced. The players will be selected from the 3 teams and the winning coaches will coach this team. The game will be played on June 30th at Warren South in Bowling Green.

All State can be any grade. Only 2 per team. Please do not nominate more than 2 per team. If you do we will only take the first 2 that you send. We will look closely at stats and talk with coaches in determining All State. Every person nominated will not make the All State team.

Miss Softball can be any grade. Only nominate 1 per team. Please do not nominate more than 1 per team. If you do we will only take the first one that you send. If you nominate a player for Miss Softball and she does not get it, we will automatically look at her for All State. Please be realistic in your nominations for Miss Softball. This should be absolutely the best player you have seen in the state of Tennessee this year.

Just go to the Forms below and start your nominations! 

May 18, 2004

The Middle Tennessee Coaches Association would like to announce our first North-South All Star game. For a girl to have been selected her high school coach had to be a member of the MTSCA and to have sent in her statistics to the committee to decide on the players. We had several girls who weren’t chosen who had a great year and were worthy to be on the team. We limited the team to only 15 players per team so the selection committee had a very difficult time in choosing the top 15 players.

The games this year will be played at Riverdale High School on July 6 at 6:00 p.m. We will be playing a double header and if both teams split we will play international tiebreaker to determine the winner.

North Team

Megan Rhodes

Erin Currier

Dawn Helweg

Jessica Moore

Audrey Goolsby

Tabby Key

Amy Eden

Megan Brown Waverly





Smith County 

Macon County

Mt Juliet


Jenni Smithson

Nicki Levering

Brittany Roland

Deena Brown

Alecia Alexandria

Jessica Dickerson

Brittany Farley


White House







Gary Davis Lipscomb HS

Julie Head Greenbrier HS

Phil Burkhart Rossview HS

John Davis Hermitage Springs HS


Allison Tyree

Erica Warren

Laura Mathews

Shayna Fleenor

Jessica Boyce

Amanda King

Ashley Hodge

Cassie McGinness


Warren County 

Franklin Road Academy 

Coffee County




Warren County

Amanda Vaught

Taylor Newberry

Natalie Brock

Whitney Darlington

Becky Bales

Heather Knox 

Ashley Camp


Dickson County

Ezell Harding


Father Ryan

Columbia Academy



Jeff Breeden Riverdale HS

Don Freudenthal Ezell Harding Christian

Phil Davidson Father Ryan

Troy Smith Lincoln County